The Wisconsin Bakers Association announced that during the WBA's annual member meeting on April 26, the WBA membership approved a new board of directors. The WBA would like to announce its newly elected board members for 2016-2019.

The following individuals have been welcomed as new directors:

Jennifer Bukouricz of Monzu Bakery, Green Bay, Wisconsin

Bob Chaffee of Augusta Bakery, Augusta, Wisconsin

Dawn Ebert of Simple Simon Bakery, Appleton, Wisconsin

Tara Nowak of Sweet Lola’s, Wausau, Wisconsin

Ralf Tschenscher of Lesaffre Yeast Corporation, Milwaukee

The remainder of the board includes:

President Tamara Mugerauer of Tamara’s the Cake Guru, Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Treasurer Judy Semrad of Muskego Marketplace Foods, Muskego, Wisconsin

Board member Ken Heil of Sweet Perfections Bake Shoppe, Waukesha, Wisconsin

Board trustee Bob Hiller of Rollin Pin Bakery, Janesville, Wisconsin

Past president Dave Weber of Lodi, Wisconsin

WBA chief executive officer Dave Schmidt

WBA looks forward to the leadership and guidance of the 2016-2019 board of directors.