For the fifth consecutive year, ITW Food Equipment Group (ITW FEG) has earned the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) ENERGY STAR Partner of the Year–Sustained Excellence award. The group earned the award for their continued leadership in protecting the environment through superior energy efficiency and are to be honored at an April 29 ceremony in Washington, D.C.

“ITW Food Equipment Group is honored to earn this award,” said Chris O’Herlihy, executive vice president, ITW FEG Worldwide “We are committed to our partnership with ENERGY STAR, and we are dedicated to increasing energy efficiency in several product lines to help reduce greenhouse gas emissions and protect the environment.”

Five ITW FEG companies—Hobart, Traulsen, Vulcan, Wittco and Wolf—offer ENERGY STAR certified equipment in seven product categories. Over the past year, these companies continue to demonstrate their commitment to the ENERGY STAR program with significant investments of time and resources in the development and introduction of qualified products. As a result, ITW FEG now offers 371 ENERGY STAR certified products, an increase of 19 percent from 2012.

“ITW FEG has earned the EPA’s highest ENERGY STAR award, the 2014 Partner of the Year–Sustained Excellence award, because of their unwavering commitment to helping consumers become increasingly more energy efficient,” said EPA Deputy Administrator Bob Perciasepe.

Through 2013, with help from ENERGY STAR®, American families and businesses have saved $297 billion on utility bills and prevented more than 2.1 billion metric tons of greenhouse gas emissions.

In addition to offering ENERGY STAR certified products, Hobart, an ITW FEG company, maintains its commitment to sustainability through the annual Hobart Center for Foodservice Sustainability (HCFS) grant. This $5,000 grant is awarded each year to a company for its outstanding efforts toward creating a sustainable, eco-friendly business model. The HCFS is expected to announce the 2014 grant winner in the coming weeks. Stay tuned to Facebook and Twitter for the announcement.