The International Dairy-Deli-Bakery Association elected the 2010-2011 Board of Directors and Officers at the group’s Annual Business Meeting, held in Chicago, IL. Mark Rudy, Vice President of Sales, Hubert Company, Harrison, OH, was elected as the association’s 47th president. He has been an officer and has served on numerous committees. Rudy succeeds John J. Sullivan, President & CEO, Norseland Inc., Stamford, CT, who continues to serve on the Board of Directors.

Other new officers for 2010-2011 are: Executive Vice President — Steve Beekhuizen, Senior Vice President of Sales, Dawn Food Products, Inc., Denver, CO; Vice President — Voni Woods, Senior Director of Deli, Giant Eagle, Inc., Harmony, PA; Treasurer — Bill Klump, Vice President Marketing, Butterball, LLC, Garner, NC; and

Past President — John J. Sullivan, President & CEO, Norseland Inc., Stamford, CT.

Industry leaders elected to serve for three-year terms on the IDDBA Board of Directors are: Judy Bequette, Corporate Vice President of Service Deli, Prepared Foods, Bakery and Coffee Bar, SuperValu Inc., Eden Prairie, MN; Kevin Delahunt, President - Food Service Division, Sargento Foods Inc., Plymouth, WI; Jewel Hunt, Vice President Deli Food Service, Safeway Inc., Pleasanton, CA; Sean Moran, Director of Sales Walmart/Sam’s, Schreiber Foods, Inc., Bentonville, AR; Robert Nectow, Executive Vice President, Anco Fine Cheese, Fairfield, NJ; Judy Page, Director of Business Development, Vaughan Foods Inc., Helotes, TX; Dave Peterson, Vice President of Retail Sales, BelGioioso Cheese Inc., Green Bay, WI; Greg Schlafer, Vice President, General Manager, Bakeries & Restaurant Solutions, General Mills Bakeries & Foodservice, Minneapolis, MN.

Other Board members continuing to serve are: Mark Brown, President, Orval Kent Foods, Wheeling, IL; John Cheesman, Regional Vice President of Sales, Maplehurst Bakeries, LLC, Brownsburg, IN; Mike Farrand, Vice President of Deli Development, Hormel Foods Corporation, Austin, MN; Rick Goodman, President/Owner, Stillwater Provisions, Smithfield, VA; Dave Leonhardi, Director Education & Events, Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board, Inc., Madison, WI; Ed Meyer, Vice President Meat, Deli, Seafood & Prepared Foods, Schnuck Markets Inc., St. Louis, MO; Jerry Slater, National Client Services Director / Deli, Acosta Fresh Foods, Grand Rapids, MI; Philippe Surget, President Lactalis Deli, Lactalis American Group, New York, NY; J.K. Symancyk, Executive Vice President Merchandising, Meijer, Inc., Grand Rapids, MI; Dotty VanderMolen, Regional Deli Bakery Director, Mascari Sales & Marketing, Grand Rapids, MI; and Erik Waterkotte, Director of Marketing, John Morrell Food Group, Cincinnati, OH; John Wellenzohn, Vice President of Sales, Rich Products Corporation, Buffalo, NY. Gregory Sommerville, Director of Customer Teams, Land O’Lakes Inc., Arden, Hills, MN, was nominated to complete Brian Lime’s term.